Steelman Library: Business: Databases

Business Databases

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Broad range of business, finacial, market information.
About
Access Business News | NewsBank This link opens in a new window Search business resources including extensive full-text coverage of accounting, banking, financial, and marketing news from well-known journals, newsletters, newswires, magazines, and web only content.
Business Source Complete - Industry This link opens in a new window Scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Pre-filtered to focus on industry search. Check Advanced Options.
Business Source Complete- Power Search This link opens in a new window Power Search - Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Biznar: Deep Web Business Search This link opens in a new window Search worldwide Business News.
Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window Search Gale Business: Entrepreneurship to learn how to plan, fund, start or manage your small business. Resources include; sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
MorningStar This link opens in a new window Morningstar’s data reports cover more than 20,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs. Users can run a variety of investment reports.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional business publications.
ScienceDirect - Economics, Econometrics and Finance This link opens in a new window Over 140 journals in this discipline
ScienceDirect - Business, Management and Accounting This link opens in a new window Over 150 Business Journals
Proquest Hoover's This link opens in a new window Profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives
Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition (1984+) This link opens in a new window Full Text Online Jan 2, 1984 to present
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window Search court cases, Law Journals and more legal resources.
Westlaw Free Paralegal Certification

Other Databases

A to Z Journal List (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Alphabetic title listing of all journals, print and electronic, available.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Business Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window

Harvard Business Review
Full Text 10/01/1922 to present

EDGAR from the SEC This link opens in a new window Search the Securities and Exchange Commissions for corporate filings and other financial reports. Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information.
Florida Corporation Search This link opens in a new window
FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data This link opens in a new window CPI, GDP, employment rates, commodities production and much more Economic data.
Greenwood Business eBooks This link opens in a new window A collection of 80 full-text business books to read, print, and download.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Tutorials & Training
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
About
JSTOR Security Studies This link opens in a new window Cyber Security, Information Security
ScienceDirect - Decision Sciences This link opens in a new window Over 80 journals in this discipline
Small Business Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Statista--Statistics This link opens in a new window Aggregates statistical data from thousands of sources into one simple search including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.