Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089
Databases for Religion
Search these databases to find journal articles on history topics.
To find the full text of the article click on the PDF link or the HTML link. Many journals are available online, but some are in the library's print collection.
Articles from journals not available at Southeastern may be requested through interlibrary loan.
A to Z Journal List (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Alphabetic title listing of all journals, print and electronic, available.
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials PLUS This link opens in a new window Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archive Database usually five years old including Scholarly, full text periodicals in the Arts and Sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Providing objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
Search Google Scholar
Check SEU Periodical/Magazine Holdings
Ask A Librarian