Steelman Library: Religion: Internet Sites

Academic Websites

Archaeology Channel
A program of the Archaeological Legacy Institute, Oregon.
Baptist Studies Online
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, NC.
Bible History Online
Images and Resources for Biblical History
Calvinism Resources Database
Articles, essays, and lectures dealing with John Calvin and Calvinism from the 16th century to the present.
Catholics on the net
Catholic resources.
Center for Reformed Theology and Apologetics
Resources on Calvinism and Reformed theology.
Church in the Southern Black Community
Autobiographies. biographies, church documents, sermons, histories, encyclopedias, and other published materials. University of North Carolina.
Digital Quaker Collection
Earlham School of Religion, Richmond, Indiana.
Duke Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition
Duke University, North Carolina.
Early Americas Digital Archive
Electronic texts originally written from 1492 to 1820. Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH) at University of Maryland.
GAMEO
Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia online.
Hymnary.org
A comprehensive index of hymns and hymnals
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Online books about religion, mythology, folklore, etc., online.
Internet Sacred Text Archive: Christianity
Resources related to Christianity.
Jonathan Edwards Center at Yale University
The life, writings, and legacy of Jonathan Edwards.

Karl Barth Library This link opens in a new window
Pentecostal Herald (1910-1924) This link opens in a new window
Asbery Archive Collection Vol 22 (1910) - Vol 37(1925)

PhilPapers: Online Research in Philosophy
Comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers.
Religion and the Founding of the American Republic (Library of Congress Exhibition)
Library of Congress exhibit.
Religious Studies Web Guide
University of Calgary, Canada.
Theological Perspectives of the Reformation
Provides information about the various movements of the Reformation. Xavier University of Louisiana.
Theology Resources
Resources in theology.
Virtual Religion Index
Research in religion.
Voice of the Shuttle
Religious studies.
Wabash Center
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources for religion.
Wesley Center
Northwest Nazarene University, Idaho.
World Religions Religion Statistics Geography Church Statistics
Statistics and religious geography citations.
Insights into Religion
Congregational resources and insights into religious practices.

Email Me

Contact:

Steelman Library
1000 Longfellow Blvd
Lakeland, FL 33801

863-667-5987

Subjects: Hermeneutics, Religion

Circulation

circ@seu.edu
863.667.5059

Reference
863.667.5089