Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089
Getting Started with Journal Articles
Most of the journal articles owned by Steelman Library will be found online. Some are found in print.
- To search all of our journal databases at once, use the FireQuest box.
- Some of the databases which are especially for English and Foreign Languages are also included on this page.
- If your teacher wants you to use a "peer-reviewed" or "scholarly" article, there is often a box on the search page which you can select to provide only this type of article. Generally, these two terms are interchangeable.
- If you only want to receive search results you can link to online, choose "full-text" as a search option.
Databases for English/Foreign language
Search these databases to find journal articles on English/Foreign languages topics.
To find the full text of the article click on a link to the full text. Many journals are available online, but some are in the Library's print collection.
Articles from journals not available at SEU may be requested through interlibrary loan.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Full text periodicals in the Arts and Sciences
Amy Beatty- Southeastern University
, Distance/Online Students
, En Español
, English & Languages
, Film & Media
, Foreign Language Studies
, Hispanic Studies
, Women Studies
Ask A Librarian