Steelman Library: Speech Communications: Articles

Database Tutorials

For help in searching databases effectively, refer to the appropriate tutorial or the search guide below.

EBSCO Tutorials
Search Atla, Business Source, and other Ebsco databases with ease and skill.
How to use JSTOR
Learn how to search, make your own account, and other training available on video.
ProQuest Tutorials
Learn to search Proquest databases fast and efficiently with these webinars and Youtube videos.

Databases for Speech

Below is a short list of recommended databases. You can find a more expansive list at Library Databases.

To find the full text of the article click on the PDF link or the HTML link. Many journals are available online, but some are in the library's print collection.

Articles from journals not available at Southeastern may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Request Library Materials Form
Request (books, chapters, journal articles)
Contact ILL at ill@seu.edu or 863.667.5059.

SIRS Issue Researcher This link opens in a new window A comprehensive database portal which is comprised of several distinct reference databases covering social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.
About
ProQuest This link opens in a new window General index of articles on nearly every topic.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window This link provides specific searching tools to access Academic, Business Searching Interface, Literary Reference Center, History Reference Center, Mobile access.

Search Google Scholar

Check SEU Periodical/Magazine Holdings

A to Z Journal List (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Alphabetic title listing of all journals, print and electronic, available.

Ask A Librarian

Circulation

circ@seu.edu
863.667.5059

Reference
863.667.5089