Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089
Databases for Criminal Justice/Legal
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection
Criminal Justice Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Criminal Justice & Law Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand collection of over 1300 Criminal Justice Videos
Criminal Justice Topics | NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Find information on criminal issues, law enforcement issues, cybercrime, airport security, U.S. Supreme Court decisions and more.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
More than 550 titles
More than 930 volumes
More than 325,000 pages
Nearly 500 scholarly articles*
Extensive bibliography plus links to external resources
*Users must subscribe to HeinOnline’s Law Journal Library in order to access scholarly article content.
Provides free access to a variety of legal information, including cases, organized by jurisdiction and subject area.
Justia - Supreme Court
US Supreme Court Cases & Opinions from Justia & US Court Forms & Oyez
Media History Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.
Statista--Statistics This link opens in a new window
Aggregates statistical data from thousands of sources into one simple search including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
War and Terrorism eCollection This link opens in a new window
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Search Google Scholar
Check SEU Periodical/Magazine Holdings
Reference & Systems Librarian
Amy Beatty- Southeastern University
, Distance/Online Students
, En Español
, English & Languages
, Film & Media
, Foreign Language Studies
, Hispanic Studies
, Women Studies
Ask A Librarian!