Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Religions: Websites

Web Pages on World Religions

British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC): Religion & Ethics: Religions     View
Information on the history, customs, beliefs, and holidays of Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, Sikhism, and a dozen other religions. Includes links to related content from the BBC.??
http://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/
Spenta University Links To Zoroastrian Sites     View
As a part of the Spenta University's website, the page includes links to information sites about Zoroastrian religion and relevant association sites around the world.
http://www.spenta.edu/link.htm
Religious Tolerance     View
The Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance, a group of four lay volunteers, has as its stated purpose to "disseminate accurate religious information," and "expose religious fraud, hatred and misinformation." Over 500 informative, well-researched ...
http://www.religioustolerance.org/
African Traditional Religion     View
Includes a bibliography on African Traditional Religion, major elements in African Traditional Religion, country by country statistics, a map of Africa showing the spread of African Traditional Religions, other articles, and links to other sites.
http://www.afrikaworld.net/afrel/
Multifaith Information Gateway     View
This site covers a broad range of multiple religions from India and the east.
http://multifaith.blogspot.com/
Hartford Institute for Religion Research     View
This site provides "quality, social scientific religion research information that is helpful for religious leaders and the general public." Features many articles, reports, and statistics. Research areas include women and religion, church a ...
http://www.hartfordinstitute.org/
Religion & Ethics Newsweekly     View
This site is a companion to an ongoing Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) "program devoted entirely to the news of religion and spirituality, and major ethical issues" from around the nation and the world. The site includes audio clips from ...
http://www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/
Religion and Public Schools     View
This Department of Education site presents current and prior administration policy about religion and prayer in public schools. It features the Feb. 7, 2003, letter that provides "guidance on constitutionally protected prayer in public elementar ...
http://www.ed.gov/policy/gen/guid/religionandschools/
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089