Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089
Databases for Behavioral & Social Sciences
While you can find many print journals and books in the library, Steelman Library also has many journals and books that can be found online using the databases below or by searching our catalog.
Articles from journals not available at Southeastern may be requested through interlibrary loan.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window General index of articles on nearly every topic.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Full text of articles in behavioral science, education, nursing, business, neuroscience.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Abstracts of scholarly articles and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Search All EBSCO counseling databases
Search Google Scholar
Check SEU Periodical/Magazine Holdings
Amy Beatty- Southeastern University
, Distance/Online Students
, En Español
, English & Languages
, Film & Media
, Foreign Language Studies
, Hispanic Studies
, Women Studies
Ask A Librarian!