JSTORThis link opens in a new windowArchive Database usually five years old including Scholarly, full text periodicals in the Arts and Sciences.
Understanding ShakespeareThis link opens in a new windowPick a play. Click a line. Instantly see articles on JSTOR that reference the line.
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowSearch for the title of a literary work to see who wrote it and/or where it's discussed in Gale's literature criticism series.
MLA International Bibliography with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThe primary periodical index for English and language studies: find books and articles on languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics.
Statista--StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowAggregates statistical data from thousands of sources into one simple search including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Other Databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowScholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Digital Commons NetworkThis link opens in a new windowfree, open access, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowThe accepted authority on English language meaning, history, and pronunciation
Oxford Research EncyclopediasThis link opens in a new windowCollection of over 20 Oxford Encyclopedias with some free content. If you see a restricted (red padlock) article file a request for Interlibrary Loan.
Salem LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowOnline database that includes the complete content of Critical Insights, Critical Survey of Long Fiction and Critical Survey of Poetry, Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots.
