Steelman Library: Articles & Databases: History

Historical, Legal, Political Science Databases

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Civil War: Sources in U.S. History Online This link opens in a new window

Justia Provides free access to a variety of legal information, including cases, organized by jurisdiction and subject area.
Justia - Supreme Court
US Supreme Court Cases & Opinions from Justia & US Court Forms & Oyez

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect - Social Sciences This link opens in a new window Over 350 journals in this discipline
US History eCollection This link opens in a new window U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
War and Terrorism eCollection This link opens in a new window War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
World Politics Review This link opens in a new window

Other Databases

Chronicling America This link opens in a new window
Digital Commons Network This link opens in a new window free, open access, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data This link opens in a new window CPI, GDP, employment rates, commodities production and much more Economic data.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Archive Database usually five years old including Scholarly, full text periodicals in the Arts and Sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
About
Media History Digital Library This link opens in a new window Classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.
Military and Intelligence Database This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Search court cases, Law Journals and more legal resources.
Westlaw Free Paralegal Certification
Project Gutenburg This link opens in a new window 30,000 public domain ebooks with free open access
Project Muse This link opens in a new window Provides humanities and social sciences content.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window General index of articles on nearly every topic.
ScienceDirect - Economics, Econometrics and Finance This link opens in a new window Over 140 journals in this discipline

Contact:

863.667.5949