Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing and Health Sciences
Bates Visual Guide
Trial from Feb 12- March 14, 2018
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Searches (CINAHL/Health Source/Medline). Medical diseases, conditions and the most effective treatment options.
Independent high quality evidence for healthcare decision making
Complete Counseling and Therapy
applied training materials that help today's counseling students, faculty, and practitioners put theory into practice. More than 2,000 hours of training videos, conference sessions, and footage of actual therapy session...(Ends Sept 30)
500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health
Nursing and Public Health Subject Collection
Nursing theory and research, and health related articles from Sage
Nursing Full-Text Journals Ovid
full text nursing journals from Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins (LWW)
Ovid Nursing and JBI Evidence Based
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database and full-text articles from 73 nursing journals
Open Access: PubMed Central provides National Institutes of Health (NIH) articles about biomedical and life sciences.
R2 Digital Library
Medical database of digital books with drug information, Rittenhouse and Lippincott materials.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text databases accessed in one search.
Counseling & Social Work Video Collection
Over 280 videos on Counseling and Social Work.
authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine
Health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine.
Open Science Directory
About 13000 scientific journals are available.
Public Library of Science publishes peer-reviewed open-access health, biology, science journals.
General index of articles on nearly every topic.
Full-text articles on a wide range of biology topics
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
High quality video streaming with over 140 films in the Exclusive Collection.
Business, Accounting, Economics, Finance, Psychology and Social Sciences. Over 700 journals combined.
Aggregates statistical data from thousands of sources into one simple search including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Natural and Health Sciences Building
CoronaVirus COVID-19 Live Maps
Steelman Library, 1000 Longfellow Blvd. Lakeland, Florida 33801 · 863.667.5089